How I Love July!

Sorry for the delay in blog posts, just when I was getting into a routine, things got busy. But busy is good so I can’t complain. Great news to share, from my local news broadcast I already have one new client which looks like it will be a great opportunity. I never imagined throwing myself out in front of hundreds of viewers and now the phone won’t stop ringing. Sometimes when your dreams get so big and your determination is getting the best of you, you just need to hold your breath and jump and this time things really paid off for me. I was hesitant and always cautious but knew if I really wanted to make this break into entrepreneurship this would be it, there’s no turning back now.

The same week of the news broadcast was a much needed vaca for the family, it was very nice to get away even though it was just for 2 days. Sometimes you need to mentally check out for a bit in order to let new ideas and opportunities arise.

I’m back now and ready to get back to work, ready to make things happen! However, I also realized that I’m now at my 8 month mark and will be having this little bun in the oven real soon! Gotta start the nursery mural in between everything else but I love chaos, well organized chaos that is.

I hope everyone else is having a great July and if you’re in the U.S. you’re enjoying this crazy heat wave!

2 thoughts on “How I Love July!

  1. Thanks for the ‘warm wishes’ 🙂 Indeed, it has been a very long stretch of really hot weather. Here in NJ it finally cooled down a little. July is really a pretty month, But I assume August will be yours with your bundle of joy to arrive…

    1. Oh I know, of course I had to be due in one of the hottest months around here! I was just in Ocean City last week, very near NJ it was still very warm there, but I actually love the heat 🙂

Leave a Reply

