Birthday Celebration Weekend

What a whirlwind weekend and I think we’re all exhausted, tried to spend yesterday resting and watching The Croods but that didn’t go as planned!

Friday night was my sons actual birthday so we let him choose where he would like to go and he chose Menchies for some froyo! That was fun, it was fairly quiet in there so Ethan could walk around a bit while Drew enjoyed his treat!

Enjoying a little Menchies!!
Enjoying a little Menchies!!
Little brother making friends in the middle of the restaurant!
Little brother making friends in the middle of the restaurant!

Then Saturday came around, as my son was at Cub Scouts his little brother and I decorated! Well, I decorated, not quite sure I can say the same for Ethan BUT he did have fun and that’s all that really matters!! Oh and might I mention he did hand the balloons up to me while I was on the chair hanging them on the wall. Awesome help until he found the streamers!

Decorating or teepeeing?!? You decide!
Decorating or teepeeing?!? You decide!
After all that hardwork we needed a break!
After all that hardwork we needed a break!

Then Drew came home and told me this is the best birthday ever because I had decorated! Haha Apparently I didn’t decorate quite like this in previous years. Evening started and my sons friends came over, oy, Rex loved the kids and sooooo wanted to play, Ethan sooooo wanted to play too and it was then that we realized it was the wrong day to try and wean Ethan off of bottles, talk about a meltdown! When he couldn’t play with Drew and his friends there was just no pleasing this kid, so of course, I gave in! He got a little bottle, Drew and his friends came down and everyone was happy again, had a little pizza and of course the birthday cake!

Let's make a wish!!
Let’s make a wish!!

The boys then played video games all night long, after waking Ethan around 11ish they went upstairs where they continued their laughter and shouting and playing until about 2AM. Needless to say a certain someone didn’t sleep in their room and when I attempted sleeping in my room it was apparently too hot, so yep you probably guessed it, little guy and I rolled out the futon and slept in the living room! Peaceful slumber!

All the boys woke up early and enjoyed waffles!

All the boys woke up early and enjoyed waffles!

Ethan wouldn’t miss out on breakfast with the boys and thankfully the boys were awesome with Ethan! ❤

Phew all the boys went home and it was time to relax a bit but a certain someone only took one nap yesterday, went to bed early so we popped in The Croods (hilarious!!). Thought it would be a nice relaxing night but as the movie was reaching its last 5 minutes someone awoke and continued to wake about every half hour until about 9:30PM, then again at 2AM and rise and shine at 5:30AM. Here’s hoping that tonight will be much smoother and much more restful!!

Oh did I mention I knitted about 3 rows of my new cowl in between all of the waking, finally got to a point and said screw this, lets try again tomorrow!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

