Get Motivated!

With a million things going on, on a daily basis in our lives its easy to sometimes just come to a halt and find yourself in a rut. Doing the same things day in and day out gets mundane after a while and we all find ourselves needing to find a little spice in our lives from time to time.

I’m brought to this topic today because there are a couple people in my life right now that are stuck in this rut and trying to find their way out. There are many things that you can do to help motivate yourself, one of the things that I love to do is to get out! I work in an office all day and then on the weekends I find myself doing chores all around the house and I never get to just step outside for a moment, stop and smell the roses so to speak. Find a new park to visit or even visit a museum or new part of town that you’ve never been to.

I also enjoy picking up a good book, let yourself get lost in a story and you’ll often find your mind starts wandering.

Sometimes I even like to start a new project, even if its nothing super creative, I’ll often find myself thinking of other things I can’t wait to do next and rushing to finish my current project to move onto the next. Below is a pic of my latest hat, this one is for ME!! 🙂 I realized I’ve been making so many custom pieces for everyone else that I’ve been wearing items from 3 years ago or even store bought items! Here’s my all new, 100% wool hat, it’s almost complete, just needs a pom-pom on top which I’ll make tonight! I know it’s just in time for spring but I’m sure I’ll have plenty of opportunities to wear it next winter!

IMG_20140325_225549

 

What do you like to do to help motivate yourself? How do you get yourself out of a rut? I’d love to hear in the comments above!

Leave a Reply

