A Time for Reflection

Over the weekend I got some rather devastating news that my cousin of only 25 years passed away. She was way to young and it’s really hard to believe that she’s actually gone. God has truly received another angel, today they will be laying her to rest and I know there will be many prayers going out to the family.

As I reflect on her life, I’m brought to think of all the happy memories we had growing up. I remember when she was born and the first time I got to hold her. I felt our families were closer back then and we spent many summer nights at their house, playing in the yard or swimming at her¬†grandparents next door. So many wonderful memories, I hope she knew just how much she was loved by every one of us and that she’s in a much happier place now.

This time of reflection is also making me think of my own life, of the one’s I love and my children. Our time here is short and we need to make the most of every minute, live life to the fullest and don’t take things for granted because tomorrow may tell a different story.

We love you Danielle, may you rest in peace!

10154287_10203418529487877_1082118119_n

Leave a Reply

