DIY Toddler Bed Project

His bed is complete!! Let me just say that we both made a few mistakes but all in all I think the bed turned out pretty good, I mean it holds his mattress, he’s able to sleep on it and enjoys playing on it 🙂

Drew was in charge of making the frame, which is nice and sturdy, turned out really well and is able to support all of us. I was handling the upholstery which from my previous post you know that I botched that a little bit! But it’s completed and padded and my son doesn’t get hurt when he bumps into it, so I’ve done my job!

Almost complete!
Almost complete!
Finished bed!
Finished bed!

The frame of the bed is a little large but we solved that by stuffing all of his animals through the crack so he doesn’t accidentally fall through. So many happy smiley faces in there how could he not love it!

Leave a Reply

