Kids Art, Flag Raising and DIY Pantry!

I just don’t know where my days are going lately! Sorry for the lack of posts last week but I’m back now and ready for some updates! Hopefully some of you may noticed that I’ve updated my website, still have a handful of changes to make to it but like this one so much more than the previous. I hope you guys do too, please check it out and let me know your thoughts!

My youngest artist was doing a fundraiser at school the other week raising funds for St. Jude and were selling canvas pieces that each child made. I never can resist this fundraiser, especially when the piece includes your child’s hand print – turned lion! ❤

20140502_072112_resized

This beautiful piece now flanks my front door!

This weekend we also attended Media Day at our local park, they’re apparently building a new rec center for the kids soccer and baseball teams. Our cub scout pack was invited to do the flag raising for the event and Drew and his friend were in charge of raising the state flag!

10152556_10102396641094064_6930098347239125081_n

We ended our weekend by working on our “pantry” project! We had one of those cheap plastic shelves to hold our stuff but Drew installed some shelves over the weekend which created a lot more room!! This is also going to allow us to empty out our dishwasher (where I previously stored all of our cutting boards and cookie sheets) and actually use our dishwasher. Brand new dishwasher, never been used! I think that was Drew’s driving force behind these shelves. Shelves still need a little finishing but they’re up and they hold our stuff so I can’t complain!!

10260003_10102400396203794_7387031244273657354_n

 

Leave a Reply

