Memorial Day Weekend

I often feel like when we get 3 day weekends we just try to cram them full of stuff and they just fly by. It was a very productive weekend and thankfully almost all of it was fun and semi-relaxing!

Since Drew is in Scouts we had to place flags on the cemetery tombstones of Veteran’s on Saturday then he got to walk in the parade yesterday It’s always a fun tradition and Ethan was so excited to see the parade this year and kept calling out his brother’s name. This pic is a little hard to see him but he’s the little head floating above the flag 🙂

20140526_101956_resized

We also went out to our wedding venue this weekend so I could get a better feeling of what all I need to do and decorate. I just keep reminding myself that somehow this is all going to come together in the end 🙂 Here’s a pic of Drew on the property, thinking a few other kids (and maybe adults) might end up like this too!

DSC_4049

We also managed to get our garden in!! More to come on that later this week, I don’t have any pics just yet 🙂

And we got to do a little photoshoot for Drew’s mom and her new real estate business (If anyone in the Kent area is looking to sell or buy let me know and I’ll get you her contact info!) but we had a lot of fun, did a few casual shots in the woods and more professional looking shots at our house. Learning more about my camera everyday 🙂 Here’s a pic of me and my boys (I’m actually on the otherside of the lens this time) walking through the Poland Woods, such a gorgeous weekend!!

DSC_4103

Leave a Reply

