Custom Portraits

Father’s Day is nearly upon us, I can’t believe how fast this year has gone by! Someone recently reached out to me to do a custom charcoal portrait for her to give to her husband for Father’s Day. It was an adorable picture of her husband and young baby and I thought it kind of funny of myself that I never thought to do this for our house! It’s funny how you find yourself doing all sorts of things at work or outside of the house but when it comes to looking in the mirror you realize that you tend to put yourself last. That is exactly how I felt. I loved doing this drawing and I think it turned out beautifully, I hope they really like it.

10375092_668007329935728_7875595977851579391_n

Working on this portrait made me realize I need to do another one for myself. Drew has been telling me that I have a couple of illustrations of little Drew and none of Ethan so I think he’s going to be my next subject and I think I have just the picture planned hehe Hope to work on his soon and will have pics to share 😀

Leave a Reply

