Day Two!

It’s only day two of my new schedule and changes but I must say things are going pretty well. First day on the new job went well, didn’t get to do a whole lot yet but that was to be expected. I must say that it was weird being at work and sitting in front of a computer and not doing 10 things at once from the time I walk in the door to the time that I left. This might be good for me, a chance to recharge and see things differently. Everybody was very welcoming though so I’m hopeful for a new career path there.

Today was my first day off with the boys (that wasn’t a weekend or holiday) and I think we were very productive! I managed to finish one of my projects for my fall line, took a bunch of new product photos and updated a handful of those in my Etsy shop, I decided to go with a natural backdrop since most of my items will be of natural fibers in the coming months. This also gave me the opportunity to work with my camera a little more and figure things out. I also worked on another random project that could be a future product in my shop and figured out a great new technique with it. On top of all of that I managed to make some cookies and mulched the garden, phew! Ready to go back to the office now 😀

Leave a Reply

