Ethan’s Two!!

The older you get the faster time seems to slip by, my baby turned two years old today and I can hardly believe it! Reminiscing our crazy day two years ago and how close I cut things on actually getting to the hospital in time. I think my husband would put me on house arrest if I had another kid haha

Ethan has been such a joy in our lives and I cannot believe just how fast two years has gone, how much he has grown over that time and how smart that little stinker is! He definitely knows what he wants and will do everything in his power to get his way. He’s ornery and adventurous but at the same shy around others and a cuddle-bug with mommy!

Big brother Drew is definitely his role model and he loves doing EVERYTHING that Drew does. It’s hilarious watching his antics as he copies his older brother and thank goodness Drew is very patient and allows Ethan to follow him around and mimic him. Although he loves to follow his brother everywhere the two of them couldn’t be more different. For example, little Drew was such a ham and loved getting his picture taken, he would pose and hold his props like a pro! Ethan however, is a different story, I took him to White House Fruit Farms yesterday to take his two year pictures and let me tell you that kid HATES getting his picture taken. I’m not sure if it’s because he doesn’t like it or if it’s because he knows you want his picture so he has to do the opposite of what you want but he did everything in his power to not look at the camera or smile. I did manage to get a few good shots though! Here are some of my favorites from yesterday’s photo-shoot!

DSC_4697 DSC_4712

Leave a Reply

