My purse is overrun with yarn!

Every now and then I like to clean out my purse and hopefully get rid of some of the 10 lb weight I carry on my shoulder every day. Okay, I might be exaggerating it may not be 10 lbs but it’s pretty darn heavy! As I was going through it today I realized I had a nice little pile of different colored yarn pieces. Now everyone that knows me probably already knows that I carry a lot of random things in my purse, it’s the mom purse, but I was actually quite surprised at how many little yarn segments I found. I apparently knit with remnants way too often!

I think one of my goals for 2015 should be to get my supplies in order.

I often find myself receiving a custom order, digging through my large bin of yarn hoping and praying that I have that color in stock. Once I find it I either end up hoping it will be just enough or knowing that I’m going to be nowhere close to what I need and running to the store. Either way I typically take a snippet of my yarn before heading out to one of my many craft stores just to make sure my colors match. Then you guessed it, those little pieces work their way to the bottom of my purse where they will stay for a good month or two or possibly three until I decide it’s time to clean it out again.

In between all of those custom orders I have found a little time to create a few new items, including hats and scarves, which will be added to my shop hopefully this weekend. Love creating new items because I never run into my yarn woe’s 🙂 There are so many fun yarns in my bin too, so I can’t wait to start a few more projects, hopefully we’ll have a handful of new items coming your way before this year’s deep freeze subsides!

DSC_5353

Check out my shop in the meantime to see my latest items and feel free to let me know if you’d like to see anything in particular or special colors you’d enjoy seeing.

Leave a Reply

