The Year of the Sheep!

I’m a day late but yesterday marked the beginning of the Chinese (Lunar)Chinese-New-Year-2015-28-Cool-Wallpapers-HD New Year! This is the year of the Goat (Sheep) and it’s a symbol of Peace, Harmonious co-existence and Tranquility.

The Sheep is also the symbol of the Arts, this should be a very creative year or at least that’s what I’m hoping! Many thoughts in my head and I’m hoping to be able to get them all out to share with all of you.

Ironically enough my first child was born the year of the sheep, this shall be his year and I’m hoping for many wonderful things for him. It also happens to be the birth year of my newest little one, the year of the Sheep seems to really follow me and my children! I also read somewhere that the best months for the Sheep are November and August…my oldest was born in November and this little bundle of joy is due in August. I think the stars are aligning and there should be good things coming our way (or maybe that’s just what I’m secretly hoping for).

Do any of you have any anticipations for the year or fun stories to share with the year of the Sheep? I would love to hear about them!

This will be a year of banding together in faith and in belief that good will prevail and win out over the forces that refuse to comply to a peaceful way of life. For those who trust in goodness, happiness and success will follow.

Leave a Reply

