Week of Chaos

The past week has flown by so fast I can hardly believe that it’s the weekend again! My youngest came down with the flu and thank goodness no one else in the family did but in normal fashion the smallest one’s require the most attention.

20150302_105258_resizedOh how I love spending my days cuddling on the couch with my smallest love but at the same time it breaks my heart to seem him so helpless. Unable to get much sleep but not able to play on his own we spent most of the past week watching reruns of the Bubble Guppies and Paw Patrol. I can say that after a 14 hour rest the other day he seems to be back to his normal, ornery self!

It’s funny how kids can make you think you’re losing your mind but when they’re sick and the house is quiet you almost miss that chaos!

During that 14 hour rest he had the other day we managed to actually watch a movie, yes, one with real people and not animation! And I began working on a new wool hat. I feel like it’s been a while since I’ve started a new knit project so I was eager to break out some new yarn from my collection. Even with spring around the corner I can’t help but create another hat, seems to be my mood recently.

With a new little one on the way and spring around the corner I’m contemplating more children’s items in my future. I’ve tossed this idea around a couple of times so far and haven’t fully executed it yet so I don’t want to get ahead of myself. But I am thinking after this hat I will begin a few new items for kids, I’ll keep you posted on that status.

The weather seems like it might actually let up this weekend and my family cannot wait! We’re planning a handful of outdoor activities to enjoy the sun and 30 degree temps and will patiently wait for those 50’s that the weathermen keep promising us!

Leave a Reply

