Round Out Winter with My New Giraffe!

Like most creatives I find that I go through phases of making items and sometimes you just have to go with that drive. Suddenly I had the urge to create some baby animal hats. Even though spring is officially here I had to go with it because that’s all that I could think about. Couldn’t deny myself that!

Last week I launched my new penguin hat which silly me didn’t make one for the child that actually inspired it, now he’s trying to squeeze on the 6 month size that I made. I Think I might have to make another for my little man even though he probably won’t model it for me.

And now here’s my other adorable animal I felt the urge to make, a baby giraffe!!

DSC_5474

I have no idea what inspired this guy I just thought it would be really cute to make so I made one. I think he turned out pretty darn cute if I do say so myself!

You can currently find the adorable baby giraffe in my Etsy shop so swing on by to check it out!

I think this will be my last hat at least for a little while. I have a few other things I’d like to make and am also working on a few Father’s Day cards so stay tuned for those items.

Leave a Reply

