DIY Wedding Invitation Suites

The era of do-it-yourself is upon us and I must admit I am most definitely one of the many women out there who love to take on DIY crafts! Thanks to websites like Pinterest finding DIY projects to tackle has become easier. You can find just about anything out there and if you can’t find what you’re looking for someone is probably working on the tutorial right now!

As I sift through my many pins on Pinterest and look for more items to pin to my boards I can tell you that brides are by no means exempt from this DIY phase either. Weddings can costs thousands of dollars and more and more brides are finding themselves trying to cut corners and do things themselves to save a few dollars. Once again, I fell into this category as well! Staying up working on everything from the programs, painting pallet signs and making menu’s for my wedding, I was right there clicking on that next pin.

One of the many things I made for my own wedding was the invitations. As I looked around the web I realized it was very hard to find exactly what I was looking for and if I found something close I realized just how expensive they were going to be. I’ve decided to make this hunt a little easier for you by offering my wedding invitation suites in a digital format! Now you will be able to create your own, one of kind wedding invitations without the need of fancy software like InDesign or Illustrator!

If you stop by my print shop and click on one of my wedding invitation suites you will notice that you have several different ordering options to choose from. You can also choose between receiving all three of the cards listed or just one or two of them, it’s all up to you. Or if you don’t see what you want contact me and we’ll discuss a new design just right for your wedding.

il_570xN.767803973_3fgd

Once you make your decision on style and place your order I will personalize the files with your wedding information and will send you three digital files for each card that you ordered, a JPEG, PDF and PNG file. Now your DIY adventure can begin, you can now run to your local craft store or look online for the perfect paper selection, begin printing your cards and assembling all of the pieces so the card unfolds perfectly when your friends and family receive them.

If the thought of making your own wedding invitations scares you, don’t worry, I still offer my invitations suites to be professionally printed on 110# cardstock with matching envelopes. There are many embellishment options for you to choose from as well to create a one of a kind feeling that your friends and family will be talking about for years to come.

Stop by my shop and see which design styles are available, more styles will be added in the coming weeks so be sure to check back if you don’t see something you like!

Leave a Reply

